fatgirlonadate… backish

So hey. I took a little hiatus there. Didn’t mean for it to last that long, and I’m sorry about that.

Here’s the thing: I’m not going to be dating much for a while. That’s not a big deal for me – I haven’t put a lot of emphasis on dating, before I gave myself a New Year’s theme and started this blog – but it’s a kinda a big deal for the blog. Without the whole “dating” element I find myself without a narrative. I’m just another fatgirl.

On the other hand, I love the blog. I love writing here, and I love connecting with the folks who read it. (Hi! Anyone still out there?) I love being a part of this community, no matter how dysfunctional it can get at times.

And besides, while I’m not going to be dating much, that’s just another part of life. If my goal here is be open about life as a single fat woman, well… this is my life right now. I’m taking a sabbatical from work, I’m living in an intentional community, and I have no idea what that’s going to mean for friendship and romance over the next year. Maybe I’ll fall in love with someone that I’m living with. Maybe I’ll get a job “off-campus” and meet someone there. Maybe I’ll find that I want to continue internet dating. Maybe not. But whatever happens, it’s a real life, I’m a real person, it’s what is really happening to me.

So hello again. Here I am. I’ve got some new stories to tell and I can’t wait to keep hearing from all of you about your stories, too.

12 responses to “fatgirlonadate… backish

  1. It’s great to have you back!

  2. Yay for dating! And double yay for dating and then blogging about it!

  3. I’m glad you’re back, and forget dating – I want to hear about the intentional community!

  4. What is an intentional community? Please keep writing, your posts are excellent.

  5. Hi FGOAD!!!! Waving at you :)

  6. Hey! I’m still reading :) You know, my blog content has changed a LOT over the last 7 years. My current one was meant to be about Intuitive Eating and now I mostly just blog about my life.
    Blog about what you want and don’t worry about the readers! That’s the only way to go.
    BTW, what is an intentional community? I am intrigued!

  7. Welcome back! I’m happy to see you posting again, and I’ll be happy to keep reading regardless of what you choose to write about. Although as a fellow single person who is trying online dating, I quite enjoyed your dating stories.

  8. I’d like to hear from you whatever you decide to talk about. I like your style of prose.

  9. Pingback: eating in intentional community « Fat Girl on a Date

  10. Oh, glad you’re back. I’ve loved reading your blog. I’ll have to keep popping back to see if you post again!!!

  11. Pingback: The Most Honest Personal Ad You’ll Ever Read « Fat Girl on a Date

Leave a Reply

