Non-Headless Fatty

My small act in protest of Rachel Moss’s dehumanization of the women she photographed at WisCon.

13 responses to “Non-Headless Fatty

  1. That shirt looks great on you! :)

  2. Love that top! It’s a color and style that really look good on you! :)

  3. What a great idea!
    I had heard this term before in reference to the news stories about obesity. There is always film footage of big butts, bellies and fat torsos, all headless.

  4. You’re beautiful!!

  5. Thank you all so much!

    The top is from Target, and it’s only $12.99: http://www.target.com/Plus-Size-Mossimo-Black-Scoopneck/dp/B0012FK8YA/ref=pd_ecc_rvi_1/601-8437429-9474514

    (Also in light blue, white, black, mustardy yellow and a yellowy green.)

  6. Awesome, Constance! That’s a great picture.

  7. You go, ladies! w00t!

  8. Gimme your clothes!!!!

  9. You are totally gorgeous! I love your glasses, and I wish I could rock a bob like that (with my naturally-curly, will-fight-me-to-the-death hair, my only choice is to keep it at least mid-back length and beat it into submission with a round brush and an ionic hair dryer, if I don’t want it to be frizz-city).

  10. Lovely.

  11. Stacey Stardust

    Very nice! I haven’t commented here before but I’ve read some of your posts, including some with pictures, and I actually think we look alike a bit – in terms of hair, glasses and body shape ;) I think you’re really pretty but I’m not always so sure about myself. I might have to reconsider that latter point of view :)

  12. Pingback: Big News… of the first date sort « Fat Girl on a Date

Leave a Reply

