housekeeping: lots of additions to the blog roll

If you’ll take a quick look to the right (and maybe scroll down? my laptop’s screen doesn’t give the most accurate impression of what the website looks like to other folks) you’ll see that I’ve added a bunch of links to the blog roll. This is way past due.

A few notes about what’s there, what’s not, and how it’s organized:

  1. These are the blogs that I subscribe to or read on a daily basis. If your blog isn’t there and you think I should be reading it – or if you have a suggestion for something else I should check out – by all means let me know. I’m always looking for another good read.
  2. I am aware of the discussions going on in the Fatosphere about who’s in, who’s out, what counts, what doesn’t, and so on. If you think something over there is mislabeled, please say so. If I disagree, I’ll challenge you – we can probably have an interesting conversation about that. But it’s also quite possible that I just clicked the wrong box or something, in which case I’ll change it and we can go on our merry ways.

I think that’s it. Thank you to everyone who has linked here – and welcome to the new readers. I love to hear everyone’s stories, so please chime in!

7 responses to “housekeeping: lots of additions to the blog roll

  1. Thanks for adding me to your blogroll, lovely Girl, it’s much appreciated! Besides, I always wanted my blog to be known as ‘other stuff’ ;o)

    Just kidding, of course. It truly is an honour to have you stop by every now and then. Thank you!

  2. Bee, yours was one of the ones I wondered about. You clearly write about fat acceptance, but there’s also a lot of other content on there. If you’d rather be under FA I’d be happy to move you. :)

    And Bri – I DO read you every day. Sorry to have left you off!

  3. madmonq is a fan. Can he be on your blogroll? I’ll do the same for you of course. My wife thinks I have strong feminist leanings if that helps

  4. It’s quite all right, I’m actually feeling rather comfy among ‘other stuff’. I think I’ll stay here for a while :o)

  5. I just wanted to express my sincere gratitude that you put me on your blogroll. I don’t know how to check how many people are reading but I keep finding out people are and it’s very humbling. Wow. Thank you thank you thank you!

  6. Thanks for adding me to your blogroll!!!

Leave a Reply

