pictures!

So, here’s a first crack at pictures that I’m including with my personal ad.

This is a big deal for me. I’ve always used face shots only, to hide my size and shape. But the trouble is? I’m too afraid to meet in person the nice guys I meet online, because I feel like I have to fess up to my fat. This way, they can see, judge, and decide for themselves… and I don’t have to be a part of that process, or be hurt by it.

So, here goes. They aren’t of great quality – just my camera phone – but they’ll do for now.

My current haircut, which I pretty much love:

img00725.jpg

Dressed for work:

img00696.jpg

4 responses to “pictures!

  1. you are ridiculously cute!

  2. fatgirlonadate

    What a nice thing to say. Thank you, Anne!

  3. Pingback: dateless May « Fat Girl on a Date

  4. really cute. and a dimple. and smart.

Leave a Reply

